Franchise Owner:

Anne-Marie & Chris Rimmer


We’re Anne-Marie and Chris Rimmer, provide a dog home boarding service in Sefton, Maghull, Crosby, Melling, Kirkby, Thornton, Homer Green, Hightown, Aughton, Lydiate and the surrounding areas.

and the surrounding areas.

Our love of dogs

We’ve both had a life-long love affair with dogs and we have had dogs together all of our married life. We currently have two in our pack, Lucy & Reggie.

Our Digs for Dogs Business

Anne-Marie worked in the education sector working with children and for social services for many years while Chris was a motor mechanic before retraining and joining the Probation Service. There came a point where we both wanted a change and the opportunity with Digs for Dogs was too good to miss.

Our Home Boarding team

We fully understand the challenges that owners face in finding the right care for their dogs when they are away.

Digs for Dogs is a great alternative to kennels and the dogs are always truly loved and cared for. We have a fantastic team of carefully chosen loving home boarding families who provide a one to one home from home environment in Sefton, Maghull and it’s neighboring towns.

We do everything  we can to find out about your dog’s individual needs to ensure we match them with the perfect host family for them – and we can guarantee that your dog will be spoilt rotten!

We’re always on the lookout for people to become a home boarder and provide a loving home to one of our dogs in Sefton, Maghull, Crosby, Melling, Kirkby, Thornton, Homer Green, Hightown, Aughton, Lydiate and the surrounding areas.

Please give us a call on 07918 128037 and we’ll get straight to work.

License number: AB50


Home Boarding

£23.00 Per Day

Additional Dogs

£17.00 Per Day



Collection & Drop-off

£15.00 Each Way



How it works

Enquiry Form

Areas covered

We provide dog home boarding in the following areas:
Homer Green

Reviews about Anne-Marie & Chris Rimmer

We cannot praise them highly enough!

We cannot praise them highly enough!

Rocky always has his holidays with Anne–Marie & Chris.  They are natural dog carers having dogs of their own and are very aware of the special needs of an elderly dog. Rocky is 14 years old and when we go on holiday we know that he is being well looked after and feel totally at ease. We would recommend Digs for Dogs to any dog owner that needs to leave their best friend for any reason. We cannot praise them highly enough!

Southport, E Entwistle - Rocky

Complete peace of mind

Complete peace of mind

We have been very satisfied with Digs for Dogs ever since Anne Marie and Chris came to our house to discuss Milly's needs and issues! We felt thoroughly informed about how the Digs for Dogs process works and we were given a full profile of our prospective hosts. After 4 separate holidays from 1 night to 4 our dog has been looked after with great sensitivity and care. We even receive texts, pictures and videos to reassure us whilst we are away.  We have nothing but praise for Digs for Dogs and are so pleased our dog has somewhere to stay, giving us complete peace of mind.

Ormskirk, S Williams - Milly

We will definitely be using them again!

We will definitely be using them again!

We left our dog Beau with Digs for Dogs for a week whilst we went away. We chose Digs for Dogs because they take time to meet your pet and find out what he likes and what his routine is. With Beau, one of our concerns was that he likes to be upstairs with us at night, Anne-Marie and Chris explained this was no problem and found the perfect host family for him. He appeared to have had a lovely holiday courtesy of Digs for dogs, he came back with his tail wagging, happy to see us and I know we made the right choice . We will definitely be using them again!

Formby, B Critchard - Beau

Contact Anne-Marie & Chris Rimmer 07918 128037

Host Profiles...



Jane and her children, Ste, Maddi and Abi, plus their miniature Poodle, Ola, live in a lovely semidetached house which is situated in a quiet cul de sac. They have a medium sized, fully enclosed rear garden where the children enjoy playing games with Ola, who loves the company of other doggie playmates. The family love to be outdoors, walking in the nearby park and in the surrounding countryside or cycling, which is an activity 15 year old Ste enjoys.

The family love animals, especially dogs, and are very caring, sensitive and gentle with them. They will give your doggie a big, loving welcome into their home and their lives.